(To be replaced with Order bearing same No. and date)

## HARYANA KISAN KALYAN PRADHIKARAN **GOVERNMENT OF HARYANA** Krishi Bhawan, Sector-21, Panchkula (E-mail: hkkppkl@gmail.com)

## **ORDER**

No. HKKP/PKL/2023/ 446-453

Dated: 17-02-2023

The Haryana Kisan Kalyan Pradhikaran is pleased to constitute the Working Group to study and make recommendations for Promotion of Micro-Irrigation in Haryana, as under:-

1.	Prof. Samunder Singh, Director, Agronomy, MICADA, Panchkula.	Chairperson
2.	Dr. Ashok Kumar, Dean, SGT, Gurugram.	Member
3.	Dr. Mehar Chand, Principal Scientist, CCSHAU Regional Research Station, Uchani, Karnal.	Member
4.	Dr. M. S. Sidhpuria, Estate Officer-cum-Chief Engineer, CCSHAU, Hisar.	Member/ Convener
5.	Sh. Suresh, Progressive farmer, Add: Sh. Suresh s/o Sh. Phool Chand, r/o Vill. Haripur, Bhiwani.	Member

## Terms of Reference:-

- 1. To review the current status of Micro-Irrigation in Haryana and suggest measures for improvement.
- 2. To analyze the current support system (schemes, policies, technical and infrastructural support) for promotion of Micro-Irrigation in Haryana from the State /Central Governments and propose measures/ methods for further improvement in this area.
- 3. To assess the present status of training programs and extension facilities for farmers and suggest measures for skill development of persons engaged in for promotion of Micro-Irrigation in Haryana.
- 4. To review the status of research and development and suggest measures to address current gaps as per the specific needs of the farmers.
- 5. To recommend most appropriate strategies for promotion of Micro-Irrigation in the State.

- 6. The Working Group may hold consultation meetings with farmers, scientists, entrepreneurs, policy makers, etc.
- 7. On submission of the report, Members will be entitled for a lump sum honorarium of Rs. 25000/- each, whereas the Chairperson will be paid an honorarium of Rs. 50000/-
- 8. Members will be paid TA for attending meetings on the rates as allowed to the Group "A" Officers of the State Government and an amount of Rs. 3000/- for each
- 9. The Pradhikaran will bear the cost of typing, printing etc. and for conducting the
- 10. The Working Group should submit its report within a period of four months.

(Bhupinder Singh) Chief Executive Officer

Endst. No. HKKP/PKL/2023/446-453

Dated: 17-02-2023

A copy is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:-

- 1. Prof. Samunder Singh, Director, Agronomy, Mob- (91) 94160 07242, Email: sam4884@gmail.com MICADA, Panchkula,
- 2. Dr. Ashok Kumar, Dean, SGT, Gurugram, Address-Flat No. C1104, Mapsko Paradise, Sector-Gurugram-122004, akumarphysiology@gmail.com Mob-. 9205277664, Email-

3. Dr. Mehar Chand, Principal Scientist, CCSHAU Regional Research Station, Uchani, Email-meharhau@gmail.com

4. Dr. M. S. Sidhpuria, Estate Officer-cum-Chief Engineer, CCSHAU, Hisar. Mob-Email-mssidhpuria@mail.com.

- 5. Sh. Suresh, Progressive farmer, Add: Sh. Suresh s/o Sh. Phool Chand, r/o Vill. Haripur, Bhiwani, Mob: 9812119013
- 6. Vice Chancellor, CCS HAU, Hisar
- 7. Director General, Agriculture and Farmers Welfare, Haryana

8. Accounts Officer, HKKP, PKL

Chief Executive Officer